South Mountain Volunteer Assignments

Thank you, everyone, for your help this year. Your effort is very much appreciated.

Here are the assignments for the 2016 race. Please see map below for exact locations of course marshal tasks and aid stations.

Please report to the race registration pavilion prior to the race to check in with our Volunteer Coordinator, Sarah Hewertson. All course marshals are required to wear a safety vest for high visibility and safety.

There will be a police escort for this race. The police will also circle back and tail any runners lagging  behind. This will help those volunteers out on the course to know when they can leave their posts.

The race starts promptly at 9:00 a.m. Lead runners for the 10-mile event have finished in around an hour in the past. Last place finishers in the 10-mile event generally finish in 2.5 hours.

PARKING – please arrive by 7:10 a.m.
Eric Diefenderfer
Sara Diefenderfer

REGISTRATION – please arrive by 7:10 a.m.
Jennifer Loprete
Pamela Reichard
Kristie Takacs
Mike Dopkin
Jacqueline Karpow

COURSE MARSHAL – please be at your assigned posts by 9:00 a.m.
Some of these locations require more than one person.

Course Marshal 1 – Patricia Garin
Course Marshal 2 – Connie Davco
Course Marshal 3 – Tom Vincent
Course Marshal 4 – Tim O’Connor and Thomas Brennan
Course Marshal 5 – Nancy & Bill Brown
Course Marshal 6 – Lisa Toback
Course Marshal 7 – Brian Clifford and Monique McCants
Course Marshal 8 – Amy Miller
Course Marshal 9 – Steve Foster
Course Marshal 10 – Ingrid & Simon Moore
Course Marshal 11 – Robert Rogers and Miriam Salas
Course Marshal 12 – Juan Lopez
Course Marshal 13 – Dorothy McFadden
Course Marshal 14 – Eric Stevens

WATER STATION – Mountain & Seidersville Roads – please be at aid station by 8:45 a.m.
Christian Ames
Melissa Hennis
Thomas Spinner
Nicoll Spinner
Shelby Vince
Jessica Lucas

WATER STATION – Channel 39 – please be at aid station by 9:10 a.m.
Heather Hawthorne
John Kachurick
Michele LeHeup
Patricia Maran
Chad Owens
Jenele Vadelund

FINISH LINE – please be at finish line by 9:45 a.m.
Erin Figueroa
Brianna Figueroa
Lisa Figueroa
Scott Fowler


Click any of the icons in the map below to open a dialog box.